IPR Faculty

Hoda Abdel Magid, PhD
hmagid@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Dayoung Bae, PhD
dayoung@usc.edu
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Lourdes Baezconde-Garbanati, PhD, MPH
baezcond@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Community Initiatives
Associate Director for Community Outreach and Engagement

Britni Belcher, PhD, MPH
bbelcher@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD
rbluthen@usc.edu
Distinguished Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Associate Dean for Social Justice

Rachel Ceasar, PhD
rceasar@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Junhan Cho, PhD
junhanch@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Panayiota Courelli, PhD
courelli@usc.edu
Part-Time Lecturer for the Department of Population and Public Health Sciences
Genevieve Dunton, PhD, MPH
dunton@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences &
Psychology
Division Chief for the Division of Health Behavior Research (HBR)

Alyssa Harlow, PhD, MPH
afharlow@usc.edu
Assistant Professor Of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Chanita Hughes Halbert, PhD
hughesha@usc.edu
Professor of Population &
Public Health Sciences
Dr. Arthur and Priscilla Ulene Chair in Women's Cancer
Vice Chair for Research, Preventive Medicine
Associate Director for Cancer Equity

Joyce Javier, MD, MPH, MS, FAAP
jojavier@chla.usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Pediatrics
Lorraine Kelley-Quon, MD, MSHS, FAAP
kelleyqu@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Surgery, Peds/CHLA(dual appointment in PM)
Michele Kipke, PhD
mkipke@chla.usc.edu
Professor of Pediatrics (Clinical Scholar)
Matthew Kirkpatrick, PhD
mgkirkpa@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Adam Leventhal, PhD
adam.leventhal@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Director of the Institute for Addiction Science

Armine Lulejian, EdD, MPH, CHES
alulejia@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Academic Integrity Coordinator
Mesh Faculty Affiliate
Director of Curriculum Practices for PPHS

Tyler Mason, PhD
tylermas@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Kimberly Miller, PhD, MPH
millerki@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Co-Director, USC Center for Young Adult Cancer Survivorship Research

Sheila Murphy, PhD
smurphy@usc.edu
Professor (School of Communication and Journalism)
Lawrence Palinkas, PhD
palinkas@usc.edu
Frances Lomas Feldman Chair in Social Policy and Health.
Chair, Department of Children, Youth and Families
Professor of Social Work, Anthropology and Population and Public Health Sciences

Raina Pang, PhD
rpang@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Research Population and Public Health Sciences
Jean Richardson, DrPH
jean.richardson@med.usc.edu
Emeritus Professor
Claradina Soto, PhD, MPH
toya@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences:Director of the Initiative for California American Indian Health Research and Evaluation
Jane Steinberg, PhD, MPH
janestei@usc.edu
Associate Professor of Clinical Population and Public Health Sciences
Steven Sussman, PhD, FAAHB, FAPA
ssussma@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Thomas Valente, PhD
tvalente@usc.edu
Professor of Population and Public Health Sciences
Heather Wipfli, PhD
hwipfli@usc.edu
Professor of Clinical Population &
Public Health Sciences and International Relations

Lindsay Young, PhD
ley_584@usc.edu
Assistant Professor of Communication